Oxford School Of Excellence

+91 8218347147 | [email protected]

Best CISCE Day And Residental School In Dalanwala | Admission Open For Session 2022-23 | Best CISCE school in Dalanwala, Dehradun

OXFORD

SCHOOL OF EXCELLENCE

Month Date Day Activity
March 21/03/22 Monday

·        Parents Orientation Prog for Primary Students.

·        Parent Orientation Prog for Middle and Senior School Students

·        Staff meeting

  22/03/22 Tuesday ·        Academic session begins with morning assembly
  23/03/22 Wednesday

·        Allocation of Houses and Clubs

·        House Meeting

·        Class decoration (Two Charts per subject)

  31/03/22 Thursday ·        Birthday Celebration for Primary Section
APRIL 18/4/22 Monday ·        Special assembly on World Heritage Day
  22/4/22 Friday

·        Special Assembly on Earth Day

·        Inter House Basketball for girls/Boys begin

May 2/5/22 Monday ·        Special Assembly on Id ul Fitar

 

 

7/5/22 Saturday ·        Inter House English Creative Writing Competition from Class I to XII
  7/5/22 Saturday ·        Mother’s Day celebration ( Primary Section only)
  17/5/22 Tuesday ·        Internal assessment I begins
  23/5/22 Monday ·        Internal assessment I ends
  23/5/22 Monday ·        Holiday homework and Projects
  24/5/22 Tuesday ·        Birthday Celebration for Primary Section
  25/5/22 Wednesday ·        PTM
  26/5/22 Thursday ·        Summer Vacation begins
  6/7/22 Wednesday

·        School reopens after summer vacation

·        Submission of holiday homework by  students to respective subject teachers

  8/7/22 Friday ·        Special Assembly on Id UL Adha
  16/7/22 Saturday

·        Inter Class/House I to V-Mask Making

·        VI To XII Inter House Best out of Waste

         Competition

  18/7/22 Monday

·        Topics for display board/Projects

·        Independence of India from British

         Rule (Class I to III)

·        Five Major Historical events of India before Independence (IV to VI)

·        Mahatma Gandhi and Non Violence (VII &VIII)

·        Challenges after Independence(IX to XII)

  23/7/22 Saturday

·        Inter House Badminton competition begins

·        Fruit Chat Party  ( Primary Section)

  30/7/22 Saturday ·        Birthday Celebration for Primary Section
AUG 10/8/22 Wednesday ·        Special Assembly on Rakshabandhan
               Rakhi Making Competition ( Class I to VIII )
  10/8/22 Wednesday ·        Practice for Independence day begin
  13/8/22 Saturday ·        Final rehearsal for Independence Day
  15/8/22 Monday ·        Independence Day celebration
  17/8/22 Wednesday ·        Special Assembly on Janmashtami
      ·
  27/8/22 Saturday

·        Inter House Sports Quiz

·        Colouring Competition (  Primary Section)

  29/8/22 Monday ·        Inter House Volleyball Competition
  31/8/22 Wednesday ·        Birthday Celebration for Primary Section
Sep 5/9/22 Monday ·        Teachers’ Day celebration
  13/9/22 Tuesday ·        Special Hindi assembly
  14/9/22 Wednesday

·        Inter House Hindi debate &Kavya Path

         In conjunction with Hindi Diwas

  16/9/22 Friday ·        Seating arrangement for Half yearly Exam
  17/9/22 Saturday ·        Preparation leave for Students
  19/9/22 Monday ·        Half yearly Exams begin
  1/10/22 Saturday ·        Half yearly Exams end
  1/10/22 Saturday ·        Birthday Celebration for Primary Section
  3/10/22 Monday ·        Special Assembly on Gandhi Jayanti
  6/10/22 Thursday ·        Special Assembly on Dashahra
  8/10/22 Saturday

·        Working Saturday

 

  15/10/22 Saturday ·        PTM
  21/10/22 Friday ·        Annual Day full dress rehearsal
  22/10/22 Saturday ·         Annual Day celebration

 

 

24/10/22To 27/10/22 Monday To Thursday ·        Diwali  Break
  29/10/22 Saturday ·        Birthday Celebration for Primary Section
Nov 1/11/22 Tuesday ·        Inter House Football Competition
  14/11/22 Monday

·         Special Assembly by teachers in conjunction with Children’s Day

·         Fun games for students

·        Matches between teachers and Students

  19/11/22 Saturday ·         Winter Fete
  24/11/22 Thursday ·        First Pre-board begins
  26/11/22 Saturday ·        Birthday Celebration for Primary Section
DEC 1/12/22 Thursday ·        Second Assessment begins
  7/12/22 Wednesday ·        Pre board and Second Assessment end
  17/12/22 Saturday ·        Education carnival and Communication fair and PTM
  19/12/22 Monday ·        Inter House Volleyball
  21/12/22 Wednesday ·        Holiday homework
  22/12/22 Thursday

·        Inter House Just one Minute English Extempore

·        Prize Distribution and Cock House Trophy

·        Birthday Celebration for Primary Section

·        Special Christmas Assembly

  23/12/22 Friday

·        Extra Classes begin for Board Classes

·         Winter Vacation begins for other students

  29/12/22 Thurs ·        Extra Classes end
Jan 9/1/23 Monday ·        School reopens after Winter Vacation
  16/1/23 Monday ·        Second Pre Board for Class X  begin
  25/1/23 Tuesday ·        Run through for Republic Day Prog
  26/1/23 Wednesday ·        Republic Day Celebration
  28/1/23 Saturday ·        Second Pre Board for Class X  ends
  28/1/23 Saturday

·        Fancy Dress competition (Primary)

·        Birthday Celebration for Primary Section

Feb 15/2/23 onwards Wednesday ·        Final Exams begin
MAR 1/3/21 Wednesday ·        Final Exams end
  2/3/23 Thursday ·        Academic break begins for students
  11/3/23 Saturday ·        Report card distribution
  • SCHOOL HOLIDAYS
SN Month Date Day Occasion
1. Apr 10/4/22 Sunday Ram Navmi
2. Apr 14/4/22 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
3. Apr 15/5/22 Friday Good Friday
4 Apr 29/5/22 Friday Last Friday of Ramzan
5. May 03/5/22 Tuesday Id-Ul-Fitar
6. May 16/5/22 Monday Budhapurnima
7. July 10/7/22 Sunday Id-Ul -Zuha
8. Aug 9/8/22 Tuesday Moharram
9 Aug 11/8/22 Thursday Raksha Bandhan
10. Aug 18/8/22 Thursday Janmashtami
11. Oct 04/10/22 Tuesday Maha Navmi
12. Oct 5/10/22 Wednesday Dashehra
13. Oct 9/10/22 Sunday Milad Un Nabi
14. Oct 13/10/22 Thursday Karwa Chauth
15. Oct 24/10/22 Monday Diwali
16 Oct 26/10/22 Wednesday Goverdhan Puja
17 Oct 27/10/22 Thursday Bhaidooj
18 Nov 08/11/22 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
19 Nov 24/11/22 Thursday Guru teg Bahadur Jayanti
20 Jan 15/1/23 Sunday MakarSankranti
21 Feb 05/2/23 Sunday Ravidas Jayanti
22 March 18/2/23 saturday Maha Shivratri
23. March 7/3/23 and 8/3/23 Tuesday and wednesday Holi
Summer Vacation 26th May  TO 5th July 22
Winter Vacation 23rd Dec To 9th Jan 23